Page 4 of 4

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 2:53 pm
by Oli
personally, marvel where (amongst others) the first comics in my hand. i guess that's why i like their look. what do you mean with computer coloring?

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 11:41 pm
by marvel57
http://animationresources.org/instructi ... -pictures/ nice blog with reprint of Famous Artists Schools ch.3 on composition ! A must if your serious....... :ugeek: Click on each page for sharp focus :D

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 12:05 am
by marvel57
https://youtu.be/jD7YK9SYCZo acrylic drawing/painting Frazzetta-style by Jeff miracola :ugeek: include tutorial and su0ply list

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 6:08 pm
by marvel57
https://youtu.be/tY3Rf0i9hgU. Watch moebius,Adams and kubert draw live on TAC an TAC. A French TV show from the 70s :ugeek: Leads to 51 videos on drawing comics.

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 7:05 pm
by marvel57
https://youtu.be/w7Myff5xAZM. Important tips on respect :ugeek:

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 6:00 pm
by marvel57
https://youtu.be/HqyXxUBmaNg spring trees and river oil,acrylic or watercolor demo. Loose,casual pro finish

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2015 6:27 pm
by marvel57
Check out job opportunities on CL NYC for graphic novels! Layout artists,finished pencils,colorists, cover artists$200 USD per page? :ugeek: https://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/med/5199239269.html

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 9:38 pm
by Oli
in case you do not know Bob Ross check him out! the most positive guy on earth when drawing.

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 4:06 am
by marvel57
https://youtu.be/xhRgaXvdqUA. Oli,this yt link is a video of bill Alexander. He taught Bob Ross that style before Bob had his ownshow. I've always enjoyed watching Bob paint but I I think bill Alexander may have been better still! Check it out :ugeek:

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 6:01 pm
by Oli
just checked Bill's video(s) and indeed, art-wise he is better. Yet, I just love Bob's spirit and attitude towards painting. I mean, he is so chilled and relaxed.

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 1:38 am
by marvel57

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:15 am
by marvel57
https://youtu.be/JxS6FJ7UqFQ johnny Quest animation :ugeek:

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 7:49 pm
by marvel57
http://elfquest.com/characters/ possibly the best female comic book creator of her day, Wendy pini :ugeek:

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2015 9:12 pm
by SlimRock
Thanks for these helpfull links mate, maybe one day one of my YouTube videos will make it here. :D :D

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:11 pm
by marvel57
http://illustrationart.blogspot.com/201 ... atomy.html. good article good blog :ugeek: jack Kirby's Fake Anatomy! :o

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2016 3:08 am
by marvel57
Image sporadically available for free knowledge :ugeek: Image

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2016 3:16 am
by marvel57
Image just a non profit bit of art

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 8:47 pm
by marvel57
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... sp=sharing. Somebody posted a link to about a dozen drawing books and famous artist course! These links are hard to find. Word to the wise :ugeek:

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:05 am
by Oli
8-)

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:30 pm
by marvel57
Image not for profit art :ugeek:

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:31 pm
by marvel57

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2016 4:46 am
by Ambiguity

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2016 11:52 pm
by marvel57
ambig- thanks for the book , never seen it before! :geek:

artists block(breaker)

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2016 1:57 pm
by Oli
check this: comic art by Michael Turner