Submit your artwork for critiques here, or give someone else some helpful criticism or advice on their artwork. Please keep things civil.

Moderators: Ambiguity, SeaQuenchal, Waveloop, imcostalong, virtueone

Postby BlackHat0 » Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:20 pm

BlackHat0

Subject title: Anything I can improve on?

Hello, this is my very first post. Thank you very much for taking a look. Have fun criticizing my art :D
"You can use this for a video critique"

Last edited by BlackHat0 on Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Kingw777 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:52 am

Kingw777

Hey Great looking image! Im just getting into digital stuff and painting myself but dont worry theres LOTS of great artists on here thatll be ore than happy to help out! welcome to th site! :D

Postby plixik » Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:49 am

plixik

I'm having trouble telling if the mech is in water, in fog, or smoking.

Postby Zargogo » Fri Jan 20, 2012 2:21 am

Zargogo

Unless the mech is made out of wood, or is in REALLY foggy weather, it should have more "shine". Know what I mean?

Postby BlackHat0 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:57 am

BlackHat0

plixik wrote:I'm having trouble telling if the mech is in water, in fog, or smoking.

Hahaha, it was actually suppose to be clouds. The image I had in my head when making this was something really big (wasn't planning on a mech to begin with) that was passing through a cloud layer in sky. Though I think I helped adding size to it by adding people on his arm, I can't really say that I did a good job implementing that it was in the sky.

Thank you for your comment :D

Postby BlackHat0 » Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:02 am

BlackHat0

Zargogo wrote:Unless the mech is made out of wood, or is in REALLY foggy weather, it should have more "shine". Know what I mean?