This is where you can find, or volunteer to be, an art mentor, trainer, or mutual study buddy to help you push your art to the next level!

Postby femarot » Wed Dec 16, 2015 5:32 am

femarot

Subject title: Looking for a buddy or a trainer (comic style)

Hi everyone. I'm new in the forum, and some new drawing too.
First at all, I want to clear out that I'm not a very good English speaker, but I know a little, enough for a chat I guess.
I'm Argentinian, i'm 20, and I'm looking for a partner to share information.

Right now I'm a Student of Marcelo Sosa, an former Marvel employee, and I'm learning a lot of the bases. With the bases I mean things like perspective, colour, anatomy, composition, diferent elements, styles and that kind of stuff.

I have posted my first attemp to make a comic in my deviant ( http://femarot.deviantart.com/ ), I know there are a lot of issues, but it's completly tradicional, I just added the texts after the scan (the work is in a B3 sheet, what's very big, like 350x500 mm).

What I want most is to share draws and critiques in a personal way. My teacher is always showing me my mistakes, and helping me with that, but I want a more amateur opinion.

Too I would need a big help with digital art. I have some digitals works, but I don't realize how to paint well in photoshop, neither knew anything about brushes or layers effects (just the basic).

Hopes to find someone interesed!.

(By the way, if someone need some help from me, feel free to ask. I handle acrylics and ink aswell, and I feel enough confident about that for explain to who need helps.)
Just an art student, with the wish of become a good artist someday. I invite you to see my work and progress here:
http://femarot.deviantart.com/

Postby Gaurav » Wed Dec 16, 2015 4:56 pm

Gaurav

Welcome buddy, first of all I am jealous cause you have a great teacher and second that I think you are doing great you have been learning it for 3-6 month or so I guess so it's alright. And best of luck.